C. Duane Dauner, special adviser and former president and CEO of the California Hospital Association, will receive the AHA’s highest honor, the Distinguished Service Award, at the association’s Annual Membership Meeting May 6-8 in Washington, D.C. AHA also will present Awards of Honor to Sister Carol Keehan, president and CEO of the Catholic Health Association of the United States, and Ronald Peterson, president emeritus of the Johns Hopkins Health System and special advisor to the dean/CEO of Johns Hopkins Medicine, for exemplary contributions to the nation’s health and well-being through leadership on major health policy or social initiatives. In addition, Nicholas Wolter, M.D., retired CEO of Billings (MT) Clinic, will receive the AHA Justin Ford Kimball Innovators Award, recognizing an influential, innovative approach to health care financing and/or delivery. For more on the award recipients, visit www.aha.org/press-center.