Awards & Fellowships

Oct 8, 2018
The AHA recently presented 2018 Hospital Awards for Volunteer Excellence to four extraordinary hospital volunteer programs for their positive impact on patients, hospitals, health systems and communities.
Jul 30, 2021
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration awarded $250 million in grants to expand access to mental health and substance use disorder treatment services through Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinics.
Jun 8, 2021
Friday, June 11, marks the last day to apply for the Environmental Services Department of the Year.
May 28, 2021
Organizations that provide palliative or end-of-life care may apply through Aug. 16 for the 2021 Circle of Life Awards: Celebrating Innovation in Palliative and End-of-Life Care.
May 19, 2021
The AHA presents the Foster G. McGaw Prize annually to recognize hospitals and health systems that are leading the way through innovative collaborations that improve the health and well-being of everyone in their communities.
May 12, 2021
The Health Resources and Services Administration awarded states and territories $40 million in emergency funding from the American Rescue Plan Act for the Maternal, Infant, and Early Childhood Home Visiting Program, which provides voluntary home visits to improve maternal and child health for…
May 11, 2021
State and local governments can apply through July 6 for grants of up to $125,000 each to develop multi-sector plans to address social determinants of health to improve chronic disease outcomes in populations experiencing health disparities and inequities, the Centers for Disease Control and…
Apr 21, 2021
The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services will award a record $80 million in navigator grants to help consumers enroll in health coverage through the federal health insurance marketplaces in plan year 2022, the Department of Health and Human Services announced.
Apr 16, 2021
The Circle of Life Awards: Celebrating Innovation in Palliative and End-of-Life Care gratefully acknowledge the support of the following organizations.
Mar 11, 2021
The COVID-19 pandemic has forever changed many of the things that shape our lives: our relationships, our work, our interactions with technology and one another. And although it has undoubtedly changed leaders, it hasn’t changed what we know about leadership.