The Senate yesterday confirmed five people nominated by President Trump to serve seven-year terms on the Federal Trade Commission, restoring the panel to a full five members. Joseph Simons, a Washington antitrust attorney, will become the new FTC chairman. The other new commissioners are: Noah Joshua Phillips, currently chief counsel to Senate Republican Whip John Cornyn; Rebecca Kelly Slaughter, currently chief counsel to Senate Democratic Leader Charles Schumer; Rohit Chopra, currently a senior fellow at the Consumer Federation of America; and Christine Wilson, a former senior vice president at Delta Air Lines. Current FTC Chairman Maureen Ohlhause said Wilson will fill her seat if she is confirmed as a judge on the U.S. Court of Federal Claims.