Circle of Life Award Committee Members

Martha L. Twaddle, MD, FACP, FAAHPM, HMDC (Chair)
Medical Director for Palliative Medicine & Supportive Care
Northwestern Medicine - Lake Forest Hospital

Cathleen Bennett
President and CEO
New Jersey Hospital Association

Lori Bishop, MHA, BSN, RN
Vice President, Palliative and Advanced Care
National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization

James A. Block, MD
President and CEO
J.A. Block Health Associates LLC and
Consultant, Center to Advance Palliative Care

Karen Bullock, PhD, LCSW
Department Head, Social Work
John A. Hartford Faculty Scholar
North Carolina State University

Robert F. Casalou
Regional President and CEO
Trinity Health Michigan

Constance Dahlin, ANP-BC, ACHPN, FPCN, FAAN
Director of Professional Practice
Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association

Deirdre Downes, LCSW
Corporate Director of Social Work & Supportive Care Programs
Isabella Geriatric Center

Steve Franey
Franey & Associates

Denise Hess
Executive Director
Supportive Care Coalition

Kathleen Kerr
Kerr Healthcare Analytics

Shirley Otis-Green, MSW, MA, ACSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Founder and Consultant
Collaborative Caring

Related Resources

AHA's input on the Health Resources and Services Administration’s (HRSA) Health Professional Shortage Area (HPSA) Scoring Criteria request for information (RFI…
The AHA requests that the Department of Health and Human Services revise certain FAQs that place problematic restrictions on the use of some CARES Act Provider…
Special Bulletin
The Department of Health and Human Services today released its strategy for the public distribution of a COVID-19 vaccine. HHS said that it developed the…
This week, the RAND Corporation is slated to release Round 3 of its National Hospital Price Transparency Study, an employer-led initiative intended to measure…
Webinar Recordings
  Your browser does not support the video tag.
AHA Advocacy Update Podcast. Listen to AHA President and CEO Rick Pollack and Executive Vice President of Government Relations and Public Policy Tom Nickels…