Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Dec 14, 2022, 12:00 PM – Wed, Dec 14, 2022, 01:00 AM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Open To

Members and Non-members

Description

Wednesday, December 14 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Given that, on average, the mind wanders 47% of the time, maintaining attention and awareness can be challenging. This continuing professional development webinar will guide learners in using mindful attention to enhance situational awareness, while providing practical tips on integrating mindfulness into practice. Through enhanced situational awareness, health care professionals can clearly see the nuances present in the current situation, improving communication and patient care using a shared mental model.

Learning Objectives:

  • Differentiate situational awareness as a component of situation monitoring
  • Explain the benefits of training attention to enhance awareness
  • Evaluate different mindfulness interventions to integrate into practice for enhanced attention

Speakers:

  • Denise Stage McNulty, DNP, RN, MS-HSA, NPD-BC, NE-BC
    Clinical Professor, Texas Lutheran University–Houston
  • Carol LaMonica-Way, MSN, RN, RNC-OB
    Clinical Education Program Lead, The Methodist Hospital System
  • Jo-Anne Senneff, MSN, RN, CCRN-K
    Professional Practice Leader,Coordinator/Lead Facilitator of HM Nurse Residency Program, Center for Nursing Research, Education and Practice, Houston Methodist Hospital

Continuing Education:

Participants will earn 1.00 Joint Accreditation credit hour for this webinar by completing all CE requirements. CE credit is provided by Duke University Health System Clinical Education & Professional Development. They are accredited by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) and the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME).

In order to qualify for credit, you must have an active Duke OneLink Account and watch the webinar live. If you do not have a Duke OneLink account, please follow these directions to set up your account and confirm your mobile number (both steps are required). Please note this is a one-time set-up and you may use your account for all future AHA Team Training webinars.

Team Training offers a variety of webinars - view our current offering(s) or browse the library.