Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Mar 08, 2023, 12:00 PM – Wed, Mar 08, 2023, 01:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Open To

Members and Non-members

Description

Wednesday, March 8 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Join us for an interactive webinar where you will learn fundamental principles of storytelling and reflect on a personal story of your own. This workshop gives you the chance to work on your story and apply human-centered design to a wide variety of challenges that we face in health care. This webinar is about Story + Telling. Come prepared to think through the features of a ‘story’ (content and team alignment) and the essentials of the ‘telling’ (channels and communication plan).

Ideally you will come with some kind of change initiative or ‘pitch’ in mind – it will help you take the best practices and apply them to a real challenge that you face. Is there a request for resources you need to make? A TeamSTEPPS initiative you are launching? A quality improvement you would like to scale? We will work on ways to understand your audience, create a strong outline and tell a story that is visually and narratively compelling. The experience will be dynamic and fast paced.

Learning Objectives:

In this webinar, we aim to show how teams can:

  • Understand how to apply empathy tools to learn what will resonate with key stakeholders
  • Apply storytelling principles and a fundamental structure to begin outlining your story
  • Utilize presentation and pitch deck skills that will be compelling and help influence change
  • Empathize and include patients and families
  • Engage and align around a shared narrative

Speakers:

  • Alex Spiroff
    Strategy Designer, Do Tank
  • Adam Kohlrus, MS, CPHQ, CPPS
    Partner and Strategy Designer, Do Tank

Continuing Education:

Participants will earn 1.00 Joint Accreditation credit hour for this webinar by completing all CE requirements. CE credit is provided by Duke University Health System Clinical Education & Professional Development. They are accredited by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) and the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME).

In order to qualify for credit, you must have an active Duke OneLink Account and watch the webinar live. If you do not have a Duke OneLink account, please follow these directions to set up your account and confirm your mobile number (both steps are required). Please note this is a one-time set-up and you may use your account for all future AHA Team Training webinars.

Team Training offers a variety of webinars - view our current offering(s) or browse the library.