The American Organization of Nurse Executives (AONE) will present members and others with 2017 awards for outstanding leadership during its annual meeting this week in Baltimore. The honorees are: Martha Dawson, assistant professor and specialty coordinator at the University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Nursing – AONE Prism Diversity Award; Beth Brooks, president of The Brooks Group – AONE Mentor Award; Mary Wakefield, former acting deputy secretary at the Department of Health and Human Services, and Barbara Mackoff, consulting psychologist, author and faculty for several AONE education programs – AONE Honorary Member Award; Todd Griner, executive director of critical care services at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles – Pamela Austin Thompson Early Careerist Award; Healthcare Financial Management Association – AONE Industry Partner Award; and Texas Organization of Nurse Executives – AONE Affiliate Achievement Award. In addition, the AONE Foundation for Nursing Leadership Research and Education will present its 2017 Nurse Researcher Award to Bernadette Mazurek Melnyk, dean of The Ohio State University College of Nursing and professor of pediatrics and psychiatry at the OSU College of Medicine.