AHA Health Systems Regional Policy Board Delegates 2022 Roster

Regional Policy Boards foster communication between the AHA, its members and state hospital associations and provide input on public policy issues unique to a region

Nine Regional Policy Board (RPBs) meet three times a year to foster communication between the AHA, its members, and state hospital associations. The RPBs provide input on public policy issues considered by the Board of Trustees, serve as ad hoc policy development committees when appropriate, and identify needs unique to a region. The following executives were nominated to serve as Health System Delegates to the respective RPB and approved by the AHA Board of Trustees.

Region 1

Reginald J Eadie, MD (2022-2024)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Trinity Health - New England
Hartford, CT

Region 2

Bruce J. Flanz (2020-2022)
President and CEO
MediSys Health Network
Jamaica, NY

Mark Geller, MD (2022-2024)
President and CEO
Montefiore Nyack Hospital
Nyack, NY

Region 3

William Brian Floyd (2020-2022)
President and Chief Operating Officer
Vidant Health Hospitals
Greenville, NC

David J Masterson, FACHE (2021-2023)
Sentara Williamsburg Regional Medical Center
Williamsburg, VA

Region 4

Zachary Chandler (2021-2023)
Executive Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer
Baptist Memorial Health Care Corporation
Memphis, TN

Mitchell C. Edgeworth (2022-2024)
TriStar Health
Brentwood, TN

Bruce Holstien (2022-2024)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
Spartanburg, SC

Region 5

Israel Rocha, Jr (2020-2022)
Chief Executive Officer
Cook County Health and Hospitals System
Chicago, IL

Nancy Susick, MSN, RNC (2020-2022)
Beaumont Hospital - Royal Oak
Royal Oak, MI

Patton Paul Smith, Jr (2022-2024)
Mid American Group President Bon Secours Mercy Health
Cincinnati, OH

Region 6

Jeoff Will (2020-2022)
Chief Operating Officer, Acute Care Hospitals
M Health Fairview Southdale Hospital
Edina, MN

Mikel Holland, MD (2022-2024)
President and Chief Medical Officer
Avera St. Mary's Hospital
Pierre, SD

Region 7

Pamela Stoyanoff (2020-2022)
President and Chief Operating Officer
Methodist Health System
Dallas, TX

Xavier Villarreal, FACHE (2022-2024)
Chief Executive Officer
Hillcrest Medical Center
Tulsa, OK

Region 8

Paula Menkosky (2022-2024)
Chief Administrative Officer
Mayo Clinic Hospital
Scottsdale, AZ

Region 9

Jason Chang (2020-2022)
The Queen's Medical Center
Honolulu, HI

Julie K Miller-Phipps (2021-2023)
President, Southern California and Hawaii Markets
Kaiser Foundation Hospitals
Anaheim, CA