Executive Management Group

Richard J. (Rick) Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association
Phone: (202) 626-2363
E-mail: rick@aha.org

Maryjane Wurth
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA
President and CEO, Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-3376
E-mail: mwurth@aha.org

Tom Nickels
Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy
Phone: (202) 626-2314
E-mail: tnickels@aha.org

Robyn Begley profile photo

Robyn Begley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
AHA Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
AONE Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2824
E-mail: rbegley@aha.org

Jay Bhatt, D.O.
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
President, Health Research & Educational Trust
Phone: (312) 422-2622
E-mail: jbhatt@aha.org

Christina Fisher
Senior Vice President, Association Services and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3160
E-mail: cfisher@aha.org

Susan Gergely profile photo

Susan Gergely, EdD
Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer
Phone: 312-422-2815
E-mail: sgergely@aha.org

Gloria Kupferman
Chief Data Strategy Officer
Phone: 312-422-3399
E-mail: gkupferman@aha.org

Gail Lovinger Goldblatt
Senior Vice President and Secretary
Phone: (312) 422-2706
E-mail: glovinger@aha.org

Alicia Mitchell
Senior Vice President, Communications
Phone: (202) 626-2339
Email: amitchell@aha.org

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hatton
General Counsel
Phone: (202) 626-2336
Fax: (202) 626-2555
E-mail: mhatton@aha.org

Doug Shaw

Doug Shaw
Senior Vice President, Field Engagement
Phone: (312) 422-2121
Email: dshaw@aha.org

Ashley Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
Phone: (202) 626-2688
E-mail: athompson@aha.org

Darlene Vanderbush
Vice President, Executive Operations
Phone: (202) 626-2361
E-mail: dvanderbush@aha.org

Related Resources

Special Bulletin
The Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation Feb. 14 announced a new voluntary payment model called the Emergency Triage, Treat, and Transport (ET3) Model,…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
As many first-generation unicorn startups have matured and prepare to go public, the second wave of innovators is largely concentrating on software and digital…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
With ever-increasing frequency, virtual assistant devices are finding their way into patient care. A recent report in STAT explains ways hospitals are finding…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
It can be difficult to find creative ways to optimize the time of psychiatrists and other caregivers who treat mental health patients. Likewise, finding better…
Legal Documents
The Court determined that the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services ("Agency") acted in an ultra vires fashion when it reduced the payment, in the 2018…
Legal Documents
This Court should reject Defendants’ attempt to re-litigate the merits of the case or, alternatively, to decide on their own if the 340B hospitals are entitled…