Executive Management Group

Richard J. (Rick) Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association
Phone: (202) 626-2363
E-mail: rick@aha.org

Maryjane Wurth
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA
President and CEO, Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-3376
E-mail: mwurth@aha.org

Tom Nickels
Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy
Phone: (202) 626-2314
E-mail: tnickels@aha.org

Robyn Begley profile photo

Robyn Begley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
AHA Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
AONL Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2824
E-mail: rbegley@aha.org

Jay Bhatt, D.O.
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
President, Health Research & Educational Trust
Phone: (312) 422-2622
E-mail: jbhatt@aha.org

Christina Fisher
Senior Vice President, Association Services and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3160
E-mail: cfisher@aha.org

Susan Gergely profile photo

Susan Gergely, EdD
Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer
Phone: 312-422-2815
E-mail: sgergely@aha.org

Gloria Kupferman
Chief Data Strategy Officer
Phone: 312-422-3399
E-mail: gkupferman@aha.org

Gail Lovinger Goldblatt
Senior Vice President and Secretary
Phone: (312) 422-2706
E-mail: glovinger@aha.org

Alicia Mitchell
Senior Vice President, Communications
Phone: (202) 626-2339
Email: amitchell@aha.org

Talore Gray Photo

Talore Gray, MPH
Executive Fellow
Phone: (202) 626-2333
Email: tgray@aha.org

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hatton
General Counsel
Phone: (202) 626-2336
Fax: (202) 626-2555
E-mail: mhatton@aha.org

Rob Sarkis headshot

Rob Sarkis
Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2226
E-mail: rsarkis@aha.org

Doug Shaw

Doug Shaw
Senior Vice President, Field Engagement
Phone: (312) 422-2121
Email: dshaw@aha.org

Andy Shin headshot

Andy Shin
Chief Operating Officer, AHA Center for Health Innovation
Phone: (312) 422-2687
Email: ashin@aha.org

Ashley Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
Phone: (202) 626-2688
E-mail: athompson@aha.org

Darlene Vanderbush
Vice President, Executive Operations
Phone: (202) 626-2361
E-mail: dvanderbush@aha.org

Related Resources

Oral History Project
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
With ever-increasing frequency, hospitals and health systems are establishing or expanding venture funds in search of the next startup that could revolutionize…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
Aurora, Colo.-based UCHealth has deployed Avaamo’s conversational artificial intelligence platform to create a virtual assistant called Livi that will enable…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
Health care’s thought leaders, innovators and doers recently convened at the AHA Leadership Summit in San Diego. They explored innovation processes and…
Feature
Health care’s leading thinkers, innovators and doers recently convened at the AHA Leadership Summit in San Diego. They explored innovation processes and…
Guides/Reports
Public
This supplemental report updates a previous analysis to reflect the revised Medicare-X Choice legislation as introduced in April, 2019.