Executive Management Group

Richard J. (Rick) Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association
Phone: (202) 626-2363
E-mail: rick@aha.org

Maryjane Wurth
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA
President and CEO, Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-3376
E-mail: mwurth@aha.org

Tom Nickels
Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy
Phone: (202) 626-2314
E-mail: tnickels@aha.org

Robyn Begley profile photo

Robyn Begley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
AHA Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
AONE Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2824
E-mail: rbegley@aha.org

Jay Bhatt, D.O.
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
President, Health Research & Educational Trust
Phone: (312) 422-2622
E-mail: jbhatt@aha.org

Christina Fisher
Senior Vice President, Association Services and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3160
E-mail: cfisher@aha.org

Susan Gergely profile photo

Susan Gergely, EdD
Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer
Phone: 312-422-2815
E-mail: sgergely@aha.org

Gloria Kupferman
Chief Data Strategy Officer
Phone: 312-422-3399
E-mail: gkupferman@aha.org

Gail Lovinger Goldblatt
Senior Vice President and Secretary
Phone: (312) 422-2706
E-mail: glovinger@aha.org

Alicia Mitchell
Senior Vice President, Communications
Phone: (202) 626-2339
Email: amitchell@aha.org

Brook Moore headshot

Brooke Moore
Executive Fellow
Phone: (202) 626-2689
Email: bmoore@aha.org

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hatton
General Counsel
Phone: (202) 626-2336
Fax: (202) 626-2555
E-mail: mhatton@aha.org

Rob Sarkis headshot

Rob Sarkis
Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2226
E-mail: rsarkis@aha.org

Doug Shaw

Doug Shaw
Senior Vice President, Field Engagement
Phone: (312) 422-2121
Email: dshaw@aha.org

Andy Shin headshot

Andy Shin
Chief Operating Officer, AHA Center for Health Innovation
Phone: (312) 422-2687
Email: ashin@aha.org

Ashley Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
Phone: (202) 626-2688
E-mail: athompson@aha.org

Darlene Vanderbush
Vice President, Executive Operations
Phone: (202) 626-2361
E-mail: dvanderbush@aha.org

Related Resources

Case Studies
Public
Northwestern Medicine — Chicago, Ill. Using the EHR to Drive Value
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
Treating the whole patient — both mind and body — in a well-coordinated system has become essential to health care’s mission. But integrating behavioral health…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
Hospitals and health systems are accelerating efforts to drive innovation, but they haven’t mastered the ability to scale their ideas quickly. In fact, a new…
Advancing Health Podcast
On this AHA Advancing Health podcast, The Value Initiative series continues with a four-way conversation discussing how the Heart of New Ulm project in…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
If hospitals and health systems are to compete effectively in the battle for consumer loyalty with outside mega disruptors in outpatient care, they must bridge…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
With nearly half of all U.S. physicians experiencing burnout, along with nurses and other care team members, the financial costs to the field are mounting. A…