Executive Management Group

Richard J. Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association
Phone: (202) 626-2363
E-mail: rick@aha.org
Bio
Michelle Hood headshot

Michelle Hood
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA
President and CEO, Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-3376
E-mail: mhood@aha.org

Stacey Hughes headshot

Stacey Hughes
Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy
Phone: (202) 626-2358
E-mail: shughes@aha.org

Robyn Begley profile photo

Robyn Begley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
AHA Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
AONL Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2824
E-mail: rbegley@aha.org

Christina Fisher
Senior Vice President, Association Services and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3160
E-mail: cfisher@aha.org

Susan Gergely profile photo

Susan Gergely, EdD
Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer
Phone: 312-422-2815
E-mail: sgergely@aha.org

Lisa Kidder Hrobsky headshot

Lisa Kidder Hrobsky
Senior Vice President, Federal Relations, Advocacy, and Political Affairs
Phone: (202) 626-2244
Email: lkidder@aha.org

Gloria Kupferman
Chief Data Strategy Officer
Phone: 312-422-3399
E-mail: gkupferman@aha.org

Gail Lovinger Goldblatt
Senior Vice President and Secretary
Phone: (312) 422-2706
E-mail: glovinger@aha.org

Joy Lewis headshot

Joy Lewis
Senior Vice President, Health Equity Strategies
Executive Director, Institute for Diversity and Health Equity (IFDHE)
Phone: (202) 626-2366
Email: jlewis@aha.org

Alicia Mitchell
Senior Vice President, Communications
Phone: (202) 626-2339
Email: amitchell@aha.org

Jeanette Porter headshot

Jeanette (Jen) Porter, EdD, MBA
Senior Vice President, Field Engagement
Phone: (312) 422-2878
E-mail: jporter@aha.org

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hattonheadshot.

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hatton
General Counsel
Phone: (202) 626-2336
Fax: (202) 626-2555
E-mail: mhatton@aha.org

Rob Sarkis headshot

Rob Sarkis
Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2226
E-mail: rsarkis@aha.org

Doug Shaw

Doug Shaw
Senior Vice President, Business Development
Phone: (312) 422-2121
Email: dshaw@aha.org

Ashley Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
Phone: (202) 626-2688
E-mail: athompson@aha.org

Darlene Vanderbush
Vice President, Executive Operations
Phone: (202) 626-2361
E-mail: dvanderbush@aha.org

Related Resources

Webinar Recordings
Member
Learn how trustees can build long-lasting, trusted relationships with communities, in an effort to advance health equity.
Advancing Health Podcast
Public
A discussion on eight key strategies that hospitals and systems can start implementing now.
Webinar Recordings
Learn how Regional One Health and New-York Presbyterian Hospital improved health outcomes by leveraging specialized skills of care team members to identify and…
Webinar Recordings
Member
Hear how Penn Medicine implemented a standardized labor induction protocol, layering AIM’s Peripartum Racial/Ethnic Disparities and Safe Reduction of Primary…
Advancing Health Podcast
Public
In this podcast, Nancy Maldonado, CEO of the Chicano Federation (and affiliate member with AHA’s strategic partner UnidosUS), shares how the organization…
Webinar Recordings
Member
In this Value Break from AHA’s The Value Initiative, learn how hospitals can use Z-codes to advance population health and equity in their communities.