Executive Management Group

Richard J. (Rick) Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association
Phone: (202) 626-2363
E-mail: rick@aha.org

Maryjane Wurth
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA
President and CEO, Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-3376
E-mail: mwurth@aha.org

Tom Nickels
Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy
Phone: (202) 626-2314
E-mail: tnickels@aha.org

Robyn Begley profile photo

Robyn Begley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
AHA Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
AONE Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2824
E-mail: rbegley@aha.org

Jay Bhatt, D.O.
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
President, Health Research & Educational Trust
Phone: (312) 422-2622
E-mail: jbhatt@aha.org

Christina Fisher
Senior Vice President, Association Services and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3160
E-mail: cfisher@aha.org

Susan Gergely profile photo

Susan Gergely, EdD
Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer
Phone: 312-422-2815
E-mail: sgergely@aha.org

Gloria Kupferman
Chief Data Strategy Officer
Phone: 312-422-3399
E-mail: gkupferman@aha.org

Gail Lovinger Goldblatt
Senior Vice President and Secretary
Phone: (312) 422-2706
E-mail: glovinger@aha.org

Alicia Mitchell
Senior Vice President, Communications
Phone: (202) 626-2339
Email: amitchell@aha.org

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hatton
General Counsel
Phone: (202) 626-2336
Fax: (202) 626-2555
E-mail: mhatton@aha.org

Doug Shaw

Doug Shaw
Senior Vice President, Field Engagement
Phone: (312) 422-2121
Email: dshaw@aha.org

Ashley Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
Phone: (202) 626-2688
E-mail: athompson@aha.org

Darlene Vanderbush
Vice President, Executive Operations
Phone: (202) 626-2361
E-mail: dvanderbush@aha.org

Related Resources

Member
AHA’s The Value Initiative and Section for Psychiatric & Substance Abuse Services are hosting a virtual workshop series exploring how hospitals
Resources
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
Amazon Alexa is now HIPAA compliant. The company recently launched six Alexa voice health tools built by providers, payers, pharmacy benefit managers and…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
It’s getting tougher and tougher to distinguish between insurers and providers — and even more so after Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas became the latest…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
Hospital and health system executives face a reality that plagues military brass on the battlefield: how to lead, create a vision for success and inspire…
Letter
Health care is changing rapidly. The rise of consumerism, the digital economy, precision medicine, predictive analytics, artificial intelligence, new high-tech…