Executive Management Team

A list of AHA senior executive management.

Executive Team

Richard J. (Rick) Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association
Phone: (202) 626-2363
E-mail: rick@aha.org

Maryjane Wurth
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA
President and CEO, Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-3376
E-mail: mwurth@aha.org

Tom Nickels
Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy
Phone: (202) 626-2314
E-mail: tnickels@aha.org

Lisa Allen
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3151
E-mail: lallen@aha.org

Jay Bhatt, D.O.
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
President, Health Research & Educational Trust
Phone: (312) 422-2622
E-mail: jbhatt@aha.org

Matt Fenwick
Vice President, Strategy and Relationships
Phone: 312-422-2820
E-mail: mfenwick@aha.org

Christina Fisher
Senior Vice President, Association Services and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3160
E-mail: cfisher@aha.org

Ryan Frazier

Ryan L. Frazier
Senior Vice President, Member Relations
American Hospital Association
Phone: (312) 422-3313
E-mail: rfrazier@aha.org

Gloria Kupferman
Chief Data Strategy Officer
Phone: 312-422-3399
E-mail: gkupferman@aha.org

Gail Lovinger Goldblatt
Senior Vice President and Secretary
Phone: (312) 422-2706
E-mail: glovinger@aha.org

Alicia Mitchell
Senior Vice President, Communications
Phone: (202) 626-2339
Email: amitchell@aha.org

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hatton
General Counsel
Phone: (202) 626-2336
Fax: (202) 626-2555
E-mail: mhatton@aha.org

Doug Shaw

Doug Shaw
Chief Operating and Development Officer Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-2121
Email: dshaw@aha.org

Ashley Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
Phone: (202) 626-2688
E-mail: athompson@aha.org

Darlene Vanderbush
Vice President, Executive Operations
Phone: (202) 626-2361
E-mail: dvanderbush@aha.org

Dale Woodin

Dale Woodin
CHFM, FASHE
Vice President, Professional Membership Groups
Phone: (312) 422-3812
E-mail: dwoodin@aha.org