Executive Management Group

Richard J. (Rick) Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association
Phone: (202) 626-2363
E-mail: rick@aha.org
Michelle Hood headshot

Michelle Hood
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA
President and CEO, Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-3376
E-mail: mhood@aha.org

Tom Nickels
Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy
Phone: (202) 626-2314
E-mail: tnickels@aha.org

Robyn Begley profile photo

Robyn Begley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
AHA Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
AONL Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2824
E-mail: rbegley@aha.org

Christina Fisher
Senior Vice President, Association Services and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3160
E-mail: cfisher@aha.org

Susan Gergely profile photo

Susan Gergely, EdD
Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer
Phone: 312-422-2815
E-mail: sgergely@aha.org

Gloria Kupferman
Chief Data Strategy Officer
Phone: 312-422-3399
E-mail: gkupferman@aha.org

Gail Lovinger Goldblatt
Senior Vice President and Secretary
Phone: (312) 422-2706
E-mail: glovinger@aha.org

Alicia Mitchell
Senior Vice President, Communications
Phone: (202) 626-2339
Email: amitchell@aha.org

Talore Gray headshot

Talore Gray, MPH
Executive Fellow
Phone: (202) 626-2333
Email: tgray@aha.org

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hatton
General Counsel
Phone: (202) 626-2336
Fax: (202) 626-2555
E-mail: mhatton@aha.org

Rob Sarkis headshot

Rob Sarkis
Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2226
E-mail: rsarkis@aha.org

Doug Shaw

Doug Shaw
Senior Vice President, Field Engagement
Phone: (312) 422-2121
Email: dshaw@aha.org

Andy Shin headshot

Andy Shin
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA Center for Health Innovation
Phone: (312) 422-2687
Email: ashin@aha.org

Ashley Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
Phone: (202) 626-2688
E-mail: athompson@aha.org

Darlene Vanderbush
Vice President, Executive Operations
Phone: (202) 626-2361
E-mail: dvanderbush@aha.org

Related Resources

Advancing Health Podcast
Public
Joining us today for part 2 of the podcast series is Elisa Arespacochaga, Vice President of Physician Alliance at the AHA, in conversation with Dr. Chris…
Webinar Recordings
The Hospital at Home model is a promising approach to improve value by making acute hospital-level care available to patients in their homes, rather than in a…
Advancing Health Podcast
Public
Brought to you by the American Hospital Association’s The Value Initiative and Physician Alliance, the “Value Rounds Podcast Series: Working towards Value…
Leadership Rounds
AHA Board Chair Melinda Estes, M.D., hosts a series of Leadership Rounds — short conversations on a range of key issues Dr. Estes will have with hospital…
Leadership Rounds
AHA Board Chair Melinda Estes, M.D., hosts a series of Leadership Rounds — short conversations on a range of key issues Dr. Estes will have with hospital…
Case Studies
Atrium Health is a large health system with over 60,000 employees spread across more than 900 care facilities, including 45 hospitals, which cares for patients…