Executive Management Group

Richard J. (Rick) Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association
Phone: (202) 626-2363
E-mail: rick@aha.org

Maryjane Wurth
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA
President and CEO, Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-3376
E-mail: mwurth@aha.org

Tom Nickels
Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy
Phone: (202) 626-2314
E-mail: tnickels@aha.org

Robyn Begley profile photo

Robyn Begley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
AHA Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
AONE Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2824
E-mail: rbegley@aha.org

Jay Bhatt, D.O.
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
President, Health Research & Educational Trust
Phone: (312) 422-2622
E-mail: jbhatt@aha.org

Christina Fisher
Senior Vice President, Association Services and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3160
E-mail: cfisher@aha.org

Susan Gergely profile photo

Susan Gergely, EdD
Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer
Phone: 312-422-2815
E-mail: sgergely@aha.org

Gloria Kupferman
Chief Data Strategy Officer
Phone: 312-422-3399
E-mail: gkupferman@aha.org

Gail Lovinger Goldblatt
Senior Vice President and Secretary
Phone: (312) 422-2706
E-mail: glovinger@aha.org

Alicia Mitchell
Senior Vice President, Communications
Phone: (202) 626-2339
Email: amitchell@aha.org

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hatton
General Counsel
Phone: (202) 626-2336
Fax: (202) 626-2555
E-mail: mhatton@aha.org

Doug Shaw

Doug Shaw
Senior Vice President, Field Engagement
Phone: (312) 422-2121
Email: dshaw@aha.org

Ashley Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
Phone: (202) 626-2688
E-mail: athompson@aha.org

Darlene Vanderbush
Vice President, Executive Operations
Phone: (202) 626-2361
E-mail: dvanderbush@aha.org

Related Resources

Case Studies
Public
The AHA’s Members in Action series spotlights hospitals and health systems that are implementing new value-based strategies to improve health care…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
The AHA Center for Health Innovation has released a set of resources on disruptive innovation in the health care market designed to help leaders better…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
Megan Callahan, who has a strong background in health information technology, has been hired by the ride-provider Lyft to boost its mission of helping…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
Hospitals and health systems will need to develop a more proactive and innovative mindset and invest more money if they plan to develop and deploy cutting-edge…
Webinar Recordings
Member
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Webinar Recordings
Member
Learn how directors of volunteer services can play a role in accelerating healthy outcomes for patients, caregivers and communities through data driven,…