Executive Management Group

Richard J. (Rick) Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association
Phone: (202) 626-2363
E-mail: rick@aha.org
Michelle Hood headshot

Michelle Hood
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA
President and CEO, Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-3376
E-mail: mhood@aha.org

Tom Nickels
Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy
Phone: (202) 626-2314
E-mail: tnickels@aha.org

Robyn Begley profile photo

Robyn Begley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
AHA Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
AONL Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2824
E-mail: rbegley@aha.org

Christina Fisher
Senior Vice President, Association Services and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3160
E-mail: cfisher@aha.org

Susan Gergely profile photo

Susan Gergely, EdD
Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer
Phone: 312-422-2815
E-mail: sgergely@aha.org

Gloria Kupferman
Chief Data Strategy Officer
Phone: 312-422-3399
E-mail: gkupferman@aha.org

Gail Lovinger Goldblatt
Senior Vice President and Secretary
Phone: (312) 422-2706
E-mail: glovinger@aha.org

Alicia Mitchell
Senior Vice President, Communications
Phone: (202) 626-2339
Email: amitchell@aha.org

Talore Gray Photo

Talore Gray, MPH
Executive Fellow
Phone: (202) 626-2333
Email: tgray@aha.org

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hatton
General Counsel
Phone: (202) 626-2336
Fax: (202) 626-2555
E-mail: mhatton@aha.org

Rob Sarkis headshot

Rob Sarkis
Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2226
E-mail: rsarkis@aha.org

Doug Shaw

Doug Shaw
Senior Vice President, Field Engagement
Phone: (312) 422-2121
Email: dshaw@aha.org

Andy Shin headshot

Andy Shin
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA Center for Health Innovation
Phone: (312) 422-2687
Email: ashin@aha.org

Ashley Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
Phone: (202) 626-2688
E-mail: athompson@aha.org

Darlene Vanderbush
Vice President, Executive Operations
Phone: (202) 626-2361
E-mail: dvanderbush@aha.org

Related Resources

Podcasts
The COVID-19 pandemic has brought about new challenges for health care providers including the way teams work together and communicate. The American Society of…
Special Bulletin
The AHA this weekend will launch an ad on national network and cable TV letting the public know that even as we continue to fight COVID-19, hospitals and…
Case Studies
Public
New York faced unprecedented challenges in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Learn about how SBH Health System managed the situation while also ensuring the…
Case Studies
Public
Trinity Health – Livonia, Mich. Enhancing value via national policies and social change Trinity Health’s Transforming Communities Initiative collaborates…
Case Studies
Public
Mayo Clinic – Rochester, Minn. OB Nest Redesigns Prenatal Care for Low-risk Pregnancies Mayo Clinic developed the OB Nest program to optimize prenatal care…
Other Resources
Nine Regional Policy Board (RPBs) meet three times a year to foster communication between the AHA, its members, and state hospital associations. The RPBs…