Executive Management Group

Richard J. (Rick) Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association
Phone: (202) 626-2363
E-mail: rick@aha.org

Maryjane Wurth
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AHA
President and CEO, Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-3376
E-mail: mwurth@aha.org

Tom Nickels
Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy
Phone: (202) 626-2314
E-mail: tnickels@aha.org

Robyn Begley profile photo

Robyn Begley, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
AHA Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
AONE Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (312) 422-2824
E-mail: rbegley@aha.org

Jay Bhatt, D.O.
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
President, Health Research & Educational Trust
Phone: (312) 422-2622
E-mail: jbhatt@aha.org

Christina Fisher
Senior Vice President, Association Services and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3160
E-mail: cfisher@aha.org

Susan Gergely profile photo

Susan Gergely, EdD
Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer
Phone: 312-422-2815
E-mail: sgergely@aha.org

Gloria Kupferman
Chief Data Strategy Officer
Phone: 312-422-3399
E-mail: gkupferman@aha.org

Gail Lovinger Goldblatt
Senior Vice President and Secretary
Phone: (312) 422-2706
E-mail: glovinger@aha.org

Alicia Mitchell
Senior Vice President, Communications
Phone: (202) 626-2339
Email: amitchell@aha.org

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hatton
General Counsel
Phone: (202) 626-2336
Fax: (202) 626-2555
E-mail: mhatton@aha.org

Doug Shaw

Doug Shaw
Chief Operating and Development Officer Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-2121
Email: dshaw@aha.org

Ashley Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
Phone: (202) 626-2688
E-mail: athompson@aha.org

Darlene Vanderbush
Vice President, Executive Operations
Phone: (202) 626-2361
E-mail: dvanderbush@aha.org

Related Resources

AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
Despite the technical and feasibility challenges faced by artificial intelligence in health care, venture capitalists are betting that positive results will…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
Accenture is working with Merck and Amazon Web Services to build a cloud-based informatics platform for life-sciences collaborators. Meanwhile, Deloitte and…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
mHealth Intelligence reports that a yearlong Humana telehealth study that has yet to be published found that physicians with a virtual care platform prescribe…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
Carle — a central Illinois-based integrated health system that includes hospitals, a physician group and the health plan HealthAlliance — used design thinking…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan