Recognition and Awards

May 14, 2020
Two health systems and a physician received 2019 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Awards from The Joint Commission and National Quality Forum for “groundbreaking” initiatives at the national, local and individual level.
Mar 11, 2020
Toledo, Ohio-based ProMedica health system will receive the $100,000 Foster G. McGaw Prize for its leadership in addressing community health needs.
Mar 11, 2020
ProMedica health system is the 2019 winner of the Foster G. McGaw Prize for Excellence in Community Service. ProMedica is being honored for its leadership role in building programs that address the health needs in its community and its sincere commitment to improving their well-being.
Mar 4, 2020
The AHA’s American Organization for Nursing Leadership subsidiary will present several members, a hospital and a state affiliate with 2020 awards during its annual meeting March 19-21 in Nashville, Tenn.
Feb 27, 2020
The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services presented a 2020 CMS Health Equity Award to Atrium Health, formerly known as Carolinas HealthCare System, for its efforts to reduce racial and ethnic disparities in colorectal cancer screening rates.
Feb 7, 2020
The American Organization for Nursing Leadership on March 19 will present its 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award to Ann Marie T. Brooks, president of the Mount Carmel College of Nursing in Columbus, Ohio.
Jan 23, 2020
The AHA announced Cody Regional Health (CRH) in Cody, Wyo. as the 2019 recipient of the Rural Hospital Leadership Award.
Jan 17, 2020
The AHA’s Institute for Diversity and Health Equity is accepting nominations through Feb. 25 for its 2020 Carolyn Boone Lewis Equity of Care Award, which recognizes hospitals and health systems that have achieved a high level of success in advancing diversity, inclusion and equity.
Dec 11, 2019
The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation recently awarded its 2019 Culture of Health Prize to five communities for their commitment to improving health for all residents.
Nov 19, 2019
Project Ujima at Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin in Milwaukee helps survivors of youth violence heal. Read more about the 2019 NOVA Award winner and apply for the 2020 award by Monday, Nov. 25.