Palliative Care

May 28, 2021
Organizations that provide palliative or end-of-life care may apply through Aug. 16 for the 2021 Circle of Life Awards: Celebrating Innovation in Palliative and End-of-Life Care.
May 12, 2021
The Circle of Life Awards each year recognize and celebrate innovation in palliative and end-of-life care.
Apr 23, 2021
Join the AHA April 27 at 2:30 p.m. ET for an Age-Friendly Health Systems initiative webinar featuring the 2020 Circle of Life Award honorees and AHA Trustee Mary Beth Kingston, chief nursing officer, Advocate Aurora Health. Panelists will discuss the link between palliative and age-friendly care…
Dec 18, 2020
The Population health Management page contains current initiatives and resources related to improving care coordination and patient engagement supported by appropriate financial and care models.
Oct 20, 2020
AHA is partnering with the Center to Advance Palliative Care (CAPC) and asking hospital and health system leaders to reexamine their approach to palliative care, identify patients needing additional support and build a care plan centered on the whole patient, both clinical and emotional needs.
Oct 20, 2020
Check out these stories of real people living with a serious illness and benefitting from palliative care.
Oct 20, 2020
Meet our team of experts working restlessly to advance the care of patients living with a serious illness. We believe understanding what matters to the patient holds the keys to better care. And we’re here to give you the strategies, resources and connections to build or strengthen a palliative…
Sep 28, 2020
To better support patients and their families through an acute or chronic illness, hospitals are adopting team-based models of care that encompass patients’ medical and social needs across the care continuum.
Jul 16, 2020
Spectrum Health Lakeland in Saint Joseph, Mich., and Novant Health in Winston-Salem, N.C., will receive 2020 Circle of Life Awards for their programs to expand the reach of palliative and end-of-life care.
Jul 16, 2020
Two programs that expand the reach of palliative and end-of-life care will be honored with the 2020 Circle of Life Award. Now in its 21st year, the Circle of Life Award celebrates innovation in palliative and end-of-life care.