Regional Executives Directory

The regional executives are the AHA's local link to its members and the state, regional, and metropolitan associations.

Please contact the regional executive serving your state for information about AHA membership and benefits, federal relations and grassroots activities, and AHA products and services.


Region One
LaShannon Spencer

Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
500 District Avenue
Burlington, MA 01803
312-422-2894
lspencer@aha.org

Connecticut
Maine
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
Rhode Island
Vermont


Region Two
Michael Draine
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
800 10th Street NW
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC  20001-4956
202-626-2304
mdraine@aha.org

New Jersey
New York
Pennsylvania

Region Three
Matthew Wright
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
800 10th Street NW
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC  20001-4956
202-626-2278
mwright@aha.org

District of Columbia
Delaware
Kentucky
Maryland
North Carolina
Virginia
West Virginia

Region Four
Rebecca Jolley
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
5201 Virginia Way
Brentwood, TN 37027
615-242-9197
312-278-0379 (fax)
rjolley@aha.org

Alabama
Florida
Georgia
Mississippi
Puerto Rico
South Carolina
Tennessee

Region Five
Natalie Rudd, M.A., RN
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
155 N. Wacker Dr., Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606-1725
312-422-2887
312-422-3485 (fax)
nrudd@aha.org

Illinois
Indiana
Michigan
Ohio
Wisconsin


Region Six
Elizabeth Summy
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
155 N Wacker Drive
Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
312-422-2880
esummy@aha.org

Iowa
Kansas
Minnesota
Missouri
Nebraska
North Dakota
South Dakota


Region Seven
David Pearson, FACHE

Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
1108 Lavaca, Suite 700
Austin, TX 78701
512-465-1092
512-900-2875 (fax)
dpearson@aha.org



Arkansas
Louisiana
Oklahoma
Texas

Region Eight
Susan Doherty, MA, LNHA

Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
5856 East Tierra Buena Lane
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
312-422-2871
sdoherty@aha.org

Arizona
Colorado
Idaho
Montana
New Mexico
Utah
Wyoming

Region Nine
Tom Brennan, M.H.A., M.B.A.
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
1215 K Street, Suite 800
Sacramento, CA 95814
312-422-2884
tbrennan@aha.org


Alaska
California
Hawaii
Nevada
Oregon
Washington

 

 

Related Resources

Case Studies
To encourage Arkansas residents of all ages to get the COVID-19 vaccine and booster, Baptist Health has set up vaccine clinics across the state at banks,…
Case Studies
Mercy Hospital in Oklahoma City is one of the first to use a break-through test to detect early signs of cancer. With a simple blood draw, the test can scan…
Case Studies
The Brookings Health System Foundation makes it easy for colleagues to help other colleagues struggling through tough times exacerbated by the pandemic through…
Case Studies
Based in Grand Rapids, Michigan, Mary Free Bed provides and promotes competitive and recreational wheelchair and adaptive sports teams and classes for people…
Advancing Health Podcast
Public
Health care is currently seeing a dramatic increase in cyberattacks, including disruptive ransomware attacks that interrupt patient care and risk patient…
Guides/Reports
Member
ADVOCACY