Regional Executives Directory

The regional executives are the AHA's local link to its members and the state, regional, and metropolitan associations.

Please contact the regional executive serving your state for information about AHA membership and benefits, federal relations and grassroots activities, and AHA products and services.  In selected states, a partnership arrangement exists in support of AHA activities.


Region One
Osei Mevs

Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
500 District Avenue
Burlington, MA 01803
312-422-2894
omevs@aha.org

Connecticut
Maine
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
Rhode Island
Vermont


Region Two
Michael Draine
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
800 10th Street NW
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC  20001-4956
202-626-2304
mdraine@aha.org

New Jersey
New York
Pennsylvania

Region Three
Dionne Dougall-Bass, M.A.
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
800 10th Street NW
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC  20001-4956
202-626-4637
ddougall@aha.org

District of Columbia
Delaware
Kentucky
Maryland
North Carolina
Virginia
West Virginia

Region Four
Rebecca Jolley
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
5201 Virginia Way
Brentwood, TN 37027
615-242-9197
312-278-0379 (fax)
rjolley@aha.org

Alabama
Florida
Georgia
Mississippi
Puerto Rico
South Carolina
Tennessee

Region Five
Kim Byas, Sr., PhD, MPH, FACHE
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
155 N. Wacker Dr., Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606-1725
312-422-2885
312-422-3485 (fax)
kbyas@aha.org

Illinois
Indiana
Michigan
Ohio
Wisconsin


Region Six
Elizabeth Summy
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
155 N Wacker Drive
Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
312-422-2880
esummy@aha.org

Iowa
Kansas
Minnesota
Missouri
Nebraska
North Dakota
South Dakota


Region Seven
David Pearson, FACHE

Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
1108 Lavaca, Suite 700
Austin, TX 78701
512-465-1092
512-900-2875 (fax)
dpearson@aha.org



Arkansas
Louisiana
Oklahoma
Texas

Region Eight
Susan Doherty, MA, LNHA

Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
5856 East Tierra Buena Lane
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
312-422-2871
sdoherty@aha.org

Arizona
Colorado
Idaho
Montana
New Mexico
Utah
Wyoming

Region Nine
Tom Brennan, M.H.A., M.B.A.
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
1215 K Street, Suite 800
Sacramento, CA 95814
312-422-2884
tbrennan@aha.org


Alaska
California
Hawaii
Nevada
Oregon
Washington

 

 

Related Resources

Guides/Reports
Member Non-Fed
Curabitur euismod convallis ullamcorper. Aenean in augue a quam consectetur bibendum.
Advancing Health Podcast
Public
In this AHA Advancing Health podcast, Sara Jumping Eagle, M.D., and Jonathan Merrell, R.N., of the Indian Health Service discuss the plan to reduce the…
Letter/Comment
Public
The AHA urge leaders of the House Appropriations Subcommittees on Labor, Health and Human Services, Education, and Related Agencies to consider the potential…
Letter/Comment
Public
The AHA urge leaders of the House Appropriations Subcommittees on Labor, Health and Human Services, Education, and Related Agencies to consider the potential…
Case Studies
Public
Norton Healthcare serves the Louisville and Southern Indiana market. Its 373-bed Norton Women’s…
Infographics
Public
The Russian Foreign Intelligence Service, known as SVR, poses a significant risk to U.S. and allied government networks.