The AHA Team Training Advisory Panel is made up of interprofessional experts in the field of TeamSTEPPS and team training who show exemplary facilitation strategies, are leaders at their organization, and have experience implementing quality improvement initiatives. Their role as panel members is to provide strategic direction for AHA Team Training along with expertise on new resources and offerings. Together we will drive change through our efforts to educate, convene, and support health care organizations as they strive to provide the highest quality team-based care.

Jennifer Calzada

Jennifer Calzada, MA, MPH, CHSE

Director for Simulation Tulane Center for Advanced Medical Simulation & Team Training

Tulane University School of Medicine

Kelly Carlson Eberbach

Kelly Carlson Eberbach, DNP, MBA, RN, CPN, CPEN

Continuing Education Specialist, Academic Liaison

Nemours Children's Hospital

Marcia Cooke

Marcia Cooke, DNP, RN-BC

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing

College of Health and Human Sciences, Northern Illinois University

Erin Eckert

Erin Eckert, MPA

Strategic Services Associate, Duke Palliative Care

Duke University Health System

David L. Feldman

David L. Feldman, MD, MBA, CPE, FAAPL, FACS

Chief Medical Officer

The Doctors Company

Dan Franceschini, MSN, RN, CHSE

Division Director, Simulation Technology

HCA Healthcare - North Florida Division

Laura Goliat

Laura Goliat, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Department of Veteran Affairs, Veterans Administration Medical Center

Joseph F. Golob

Joseph F. Golob, Jr., MD, MHSE, CPHQ, FACS

Senior Vice President, Chief Quality and Safety Officer

The MetroHealth System

Yue Ming Huang

Yue Ming Huang, EdD, MHS, FSSH

Education Director

UCLA Simulation Center

Adjunct Professor of Anesthesiology & Perioperative, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Jay Koren

Jay Koren, MSN, RN

Manager of Clinical Informatics

The MetroHealth System

N. Kevin Krane, MD, FACP, FASN

N. Kevin Krane, MD, FACP, FASN

Professor of Medicine, Director of Team Training

Tulane University School of Medicine

Richard Lang

Richard Lang, MD

Physician Resident

Naval Medical Center San Diego

Farrah Leland

Farrah Leland, JD

Associate Director

WWAMI Institute for Simulation in Healthcare (WISH) at the University of Washington

Tonya Martino

Tonya Martino, RN, BSN, ND

Clinical Director of Team Performance

WWAMI Institute for Simulation in Healthcare (WISH) at the University of Washington

Denise Mazzapica

Denise Mazzapica, MSN, RN-BC

Manager, Nursing Initiatives

Northwell Health

Stacy Norton

Stacy Norton, MD, FACOG

Medical Staff President

Houston Methodist Willowbrook Hospital

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Texas A&M University College of Medicine

Rachael Partridge

Rachael Partridge, MS, PMP

Patient Safety Coordinator, TeamSTEPPS

The MetroHealth System

Rita Preiksaitis

Rita Preiksaitis, RN, BSN

Director Education and Clinical Professional Development

Tulane Hospitals LA

Kyle J. Rehder

Kyle J. Rehder, MD, CPPS, FCCM, FCCP

Medical Director for Professional Development

Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality

Vice Chair of Education, Duke Children's Hospital

Professor of Pediatrics, Division of Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Duke Children's Hospital

Patricia A. Sharpnack

Patricia A. Sharpnack, DNP, RN, CNE, NEA-BC, ANEF, FAAN

Dean of Nursing and Health Professions

The Breen School of Nursing, Ursuline College

Chair, National League for Nursing

Megan Sherman

Megan Sherman, MAEdHD

Associate Director

WWAMI Institute for Simulation in Healthcare (WISH) at the University of Washington

Robert L. Smith

Robert L. Smith, PhD

Director, Medical Staff Assistance Programs and TeamSTEPPS

The MetroHealth System

Randolph Steadman

Randolph Steadman, MD, MS

Carole Walter Looke Centennial Chair, Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care

Houston Methodist Hospital

Margaret H. Sturdivant

Margaret H. Sturdivant, MSN, RN, CPPS

Administrative Director, Patient Education

Duke University Health System