AHA Team Training

Feb 23, 2021
A 4-week virtual workshop series focused on strategies that align the principles and practices of patient and family engagement with your organization’s overall teamwork and communication initiatives.
Feb 3, 2021
Wednesday, March 10 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT) Learn how to successfully implement change initiatives, especially within the patient safety framework, as it depends on an understanding of the barriers as well as the motivators of behavioral change among physicians.
Feb 3, 2021
Thursday, February 25 at 12:00 pm ET (11:00 am CT, 10:00 am MT, 9:00 am PT) During the COVID-19 pandemic, there were notable differences in hospital-acquired infections (HAIs) and antimicrobial use, as both were reported in medical literature and public health venues. This webinar will focus on…
Dec 28, 2020
This virtual TeamSTEPPS course will teach participants all the TeamSTEPPS tools and principles using a combination of live workshops and self-paced assignments over the course of 9 weeks. Participants will also gain skills and resources for training and facilitating a TeamSTEPPS rollout to create…
Dec 21, 2020
Wednesday, February 10 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)
Dec 21, 2020
Wednesday, January 13 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)
Oct 28, 2020
Wednesday, December 9 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)
Oct 27, 2020
A new issue brief from AHA’s Value Initiative, “Team-based Care Creates Value,” examines this low-tech approach that allows health care workers from various professional disciplines to provide customized, patient-centered care to manage the physical, psychological and spiritual needs of patients.
Oct 21, 2020
This webinar, sponsored by Barcoding, Inc., will discuss what is needed to automate the patient belongings tracking workflow in addition to how automation can help provide better chain of custody for the hospital, simplify data entry, and improve patient experience.
Oct 18, 2020
A virtual workshop series focused on using and teaching TeamSTEPPS non-clinically.