Webinars

Dec 14, 2022
Join us for an interactive webinar where you will learn fundamental principles of storytelling and reflect on a personal story of your own. This workshop gives you the chance to work on your story and apply human-centered design to a wide variety of challenges that we face in health care. This…
Jan 14, 2023
AHA staff will summarize the key provisions of the Medicare Advantage proposed rules, provide an opportunity for Q&A, and solicit hospital and health system input into AHA commentary and advocacy.
Dec 14, 2022
$70 million is available for the Affordable Connectivity Program. About 15 million of an estimated 48 million eligible households are enrolled in the Affordable Connectivity Program. The Broadband Equity, Access, and Deployment (BEAD) Program is a rare opportunity for states to establish broadband…
Dec 14, 2022
Health care professionals are surrounded by immense complexity – different departments to navigate, IT challenges, regulations to follow, budget pressures and external dynamics. This webinar aims to show attendees how human-centered design can help energize and align teams around what they aspire…
Dec 1, 2022
Wednesday, February 1 at 12:00 pm CT (1:00 pm ET, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT) Join this virtual information session and Q&A to get all your AHA Next Generation Leaders Fellowship questions answered before the application deadline on March 31, 2023.
Oct 20, 2022
Tammy Love, Director Coding Classification and Policy at the American Hospital Association, will guide webinar participants through key changes and updates, MS-DRG Classifications, Comprehensive CC/MCC Analysis Update, New Technology Add-on Payment (NTAP) Updates, and more during the one-hour…
Oct 11, 2022
Learn how PeaceHealth partnered with Quest Diagnostics to successfully build a laboratory stewardship program. They’ll discuss how the program improved patient care and share their accomplishments in the first three years of implementing this program. Find out how they worked with key stakeholders…
Sep 29, 2022
During this webinar, leaders from Build Healthy Places Network will take a deep dive into how hospitals and health systems can partner with the community development and public health sectors to maximize the impact of community investment to more effectively reduce poverty, advance economic…
Sep 27, 2022
With the rise of social media, online reviews, and the internet, patients have begun to view health care just like any other consumer service. In this webinar, we’ll explore how health care organizations can start thinking of their patients as consumers to guide locations, marketing, service line…
Sep 26, 2022
In this webinar, learn more about these current and future measures to reduce contamination rates and improve the accuracy of blood culture results, and the practice change initiative of the Kentucky Hospital Association (KHA) to benchmark blood culture contamination rates and drive evidence-based…