AHA Team Training Webinars

AHA Team Training regularly hosts no-cost webinars, featuring TeamSTEPPS and other team training, leadership and communication related topics. Our webinars are generally held every second Wednesday of the month. The community is rapidly growing and there is an abundance of information and stories in the field. We invite you to join us in our commitment to deliver timely, relevant and engaging information to those who work in the changing field of patient safety and team-based health care.

 
 
 

upcoming webinars

TEAM OVERBOARD: HOW TO GET YOUR TEAM BACK IN THE BOAT

Thursday, July 16 at 12:00 pm ET (11:00 am CT, 10:00 am MT, 9:00 am PT)

All teams get tossed about at times and lose their momentum. It could be a staffing shortage, a manager change, or a pandemic causing the problems. The question isn’t if it happens, it is when it happens. Has it happened to your team? Leaders must learn how to assess their team’s current momentum and bring the team back toward the goal of compassionate patient-centered care. In this webinar presented by Jan Brauer, RN, BSN, MA and Rhonda Fischer, RN, BSN, CEN of Providence Hood River Memorial Hospital, you will learn to recognize current levels of engagement, identify steps to regain momentum, and how to build resilient teams for the next time your team’s boat is rocked.

Learning Objectives:

  • Recognize the current state of their team’s engagement
  • Identify at least two steps to help their team regain momentum
  • Learn tools of resilience to prepare for the next challenge
 

Register for Webinarthis is an external link

 

SPONSORED BY:

CareRev-logo-horizontal-full-color_CMYK_198x50
 
 
 
 

webinar presenter proposals

Partner today with AHA Team Training to deliver high quality education and training. We hope you will consider submitting one or more webinar proposals to raise your visibility in the community and position you and your organization as subject matter experts. AHA Team Training is seeking webinar presenters on topics related to TeamSTEPPS and other team-based methodologies, as well as patient safety, quality improvement, multidisciplinary team performance, and other team training subject areas.

If you’re interested in serving as a webinar presenter, please complete a webinar proposal.