Meet the 2020-2021 Mentors

The Next Generation Leaders Fellowship welcomes its inaugural cohort of mentors. Each of the 34 fellows of the Next Gen Leaders Fellowship is matched with an executive level health care leader during this 12-month program. Fellows and mentors work closely throughout the year on a transformation project and other professional development goals.

Alan Osumi, MD, PhD

Chief to Staff

Cobre Valley Regional Medical Center



Amy Compton-Phillips, MD

Executive Vice President, Chief Clinical Officer




Ann Hendrich, PhD, RN, FAAN


Hendrich II Fall Risk Model



Barbara Jacobs

Chief Nursing Officer

Anne Arundel Medical Center



Brian A. Gragnolati

President & CEO

Atlantic Health System



Brooke Buckley, MD, FACS

Chief Medical Officer 

Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital



Dan Handel, MD

Vice President, Chief Medical Officer

IU Health South Central Region



Daniel Gross

Former Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer

Retired, Sharp Healthcare



David Mork

Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer

Augusta Health



David Schreiner, FACHE

President & CEO

Katherine Shaw Bethea Hospital



Douglas P. Cropper

President & CEO

Genesis Health System



Harsh Trivedi, MD, MBA

President & CEO

Sheppard Pratt Health System



Jim Diegel

Chief Strategy Officer

Maui Health System



Joanne Carrocino

President & CEO

Cape Regional Health System



John Chessare, MD

President & CEO

GBMC Healthcare



John Nunes, MD, FACOG

Chief Medical Officer

HCA Healthcare



June Collison


Community Hospital of San Bernardino



Linda Knodel

Senior Vice President, Chief Nursing Executive

Kaiser Permanente



Marty Fattig


Nemaha County Hospital



Mary B. Maertens

President & CEO

Avera Marshall Regional Medical Center



Mary Moscato


Hebrew Senior Life



Mary N. Mannix, FACHE

President & CEO

Augusta Health



Nicholas "Nico" Tejeda


The Hospitals of Providence Transmountain Campus



Patrice Weiss, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Carilion Clinic



Peter J. Wright, FACHE


Bridgton Hospital & Rumford Hospital



Randy Oostra

President & CEO




Robert G. Larrison, Jr., FACHE


Carolinas Rehabilitation Network



Scott Malaney

President & CEO

Blanchard Valley Health System



Siri Nelson, MHA, FACHE, CPA

President & CEO

Marshall Medical Center



Susan Fox

President & CEO

White Plains Hospital



Tim Charles

President & CEO

Mercy Medical Center



Tom Miller


University of Louisville Health



Vance Jackson, FACHE, FACMPE

President & CEO

Davis Health System



William F. "Bud" Barrow II

Administrator & CEO

Beauregard Memorial Hospital



If you have additional questions which are not addressed above please contact


Corporate Sponsor